Skip to main content

More Guides

The Wife Stalker by Liv Constantine - Psychological Thriller
Hardcover: May 19, 2020

The bestselling author of THE LAST MRS. PARRISH returns with a psychological thriller, filled with chilling serpentine twists, about a woman fighting to hold onto the only family she’s ever loved --- and how far she’ll go to preserve it.

Hardcover: May 4, 2020

ALL ADULTS HERE is a warm, funny and keenly perceptive novel about the life cycle of one family --- as the kids become parents, grandchildren become teenagers, and a matriarch confronts the legacy of her mistakes.

Hardcover: May 5, 2020

BIG SUMMER is a deliciously funny, remarkably poignant and simply unputdownable novel about the power of friendship, the lure of frenemies, and the importance of making peace with yourself through all of life’s ups and downs.

Hardcover: May 5, 2020

For fans of THE HOURS and FATES AND FURIES, THE BOOK OF V. is a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power and desire finally converge in the present day.

Ghosts of Harvard by Francesca Serritella - Psychological Thriller/Mystery
Hardcover: May 5, 2020

In Francesca Serritella's debut novel, a Harvard freshman becomes obsessed with her schizophrenic brother’s suicide. Then she starts hearing voices.

Hardcover: March 24, 2020

From the award-winning author of STATION ELEVEN comes an exhilarating novel set at the glittering intersection of two seemingly disparate events --- a massive Ponzi scheme collapse and the mysterious disappearance of a woman from a ship at sea.

Hardcover: May 5, 2020

After her new job at a New York City newspaper goes up in smoke, Conley Hawkins finds herself right back where she started, working for her family's small-town newspaper. Matters come to a head after Conley witnesses a car accident that ends in the death of a local politician --- a beloved war hero with a secret shady history whose death may not be exactly what it seems.

The Paris Hours by Alex George - Historical Fiction
Hardcover: May 5, 2020

Told over the course of a single day in 1927, THE PARIS HOURS takes four ordinary people whose stories, told together, are as extraordinary as the glorious city they inhabit.

This Is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf - Psychological Thriller/Mystery
Paperback: May 12, 2020

Twenty-five years ago, the body of 16-year-old Eve Knox was found in the caves near her home in small-town Grotto, Iowa --- discovered by her best friend, Maggie, and her sister, Nola. For decades Maggie was haunted by Eve’s death and that horrible night. Now a detective in Grotto, she is thrust back into the past when a new piece of evidence surfaces and the case is reopened.

Hardcover: April 7, 2020

Immigrant writer Antonia Vega has just retired from the college where she taught English when her beloved husband, Sam, suddenly dies. And then more jolts: her bighearted but unstable sister disappears, and Antonia returns home one evening to find a pregnant, undocumented teenager on her doorstep.