Skip to main content

Featured Contests and Guides

THE THINGS WE KEEP
by Sally Hepworth

Anna Forster, in the early stages of Alzheimer's disease at only 38 years old, resides in Rosalind House, an assisted living facility. There, she meets fellow resident Luke, and a relationship develops between the two. When Eve Bennett is suddenly thrust into the role of single mother, she finds herself putting her culinary training to use at Rosalind House. When she meets Anna and Luke, she is moved by the bond the pair has forged. But when a tragic incident leads Anna's and Luke's families to separate them, Eve finds herself questioning what she is willing to risk to help them.
 
Now available in paperback.
 
Look out for Sally Hepworth's forthcoming novel, THE MOTHER'S PROMISE, in stores February 21st.

» Click here for the featured guide.
 
 

A CERTAIN AGE
by Beatriz Williams

As the freedom of the Jazz Age transforms New York City, the iridescent Mrs. Theresa Marshall has done the unthinkable: she’s fallen in love with her young paramour, Captain Octavian Rofrano, a handsome aviator and hero of the Great War. While times are changing and she does adore the Boy, divorce for a woman of Theresa’s wealth and social standing is out of the question, and there is no need; she has an understanding with Sylvo, her generous and well-respected philanderer husband. But their relationship subtly shifts when her bachelor brother, Ox, decides to tie the knot with the sweet younger daughter of a newly wealthy inventor.

Now available in paperback.

» Click here for the featured guide.
 

New Guides

All Things Cease to Appear by Elizabeth Brundage - Psychological Thriller/Mystery

ALL THINGS CEASE TO APPEAR is a rich, complex portrait of murder in a small town and the dark longings inside each and every one of us that drive us to do inexplicable things.

The bestselling author of A MAN CALLED OVE and MY GRANDMOTHER ASKED ME TO TELL YOU SHE’S SORRY returns with an irresistible novel about finding love and second chances in the most unlikely of places.

A Certain Age by Beatriz Williams - Historical Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings the Roaring Twenties brilliantly to life in an enchanting and compulsively readable tale of intrigue, romance and scandal in Gatsby’s New York.

Dragon Springs Road by Janie Chang - Historical Fiction

From the author of THREE SOULS comes a vividly imagined and haunting new novel set in early 20th-century Shanghai --- a story of friendship, heartbreak and history that follows a young Eurasian orphan’s search for her long-lost mother.

The Dressmaker's Dowry by Meredith Jaeger - Historical Fiction

A gripping debut historical novel about an immigrant seamstress who disappears in 1876, and a young woman in present day San Francisco who discovers the wealthy family she married into may have connections to the long lost dressmaker.

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante’s second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who’s faced with an impossible choice --- one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life.

THE RAINBOW COMES AND GOES is a charming and intimate collection of correspondence between #1 New York Times bestselling author Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, that offers timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives.

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Hope River series comes a new contemporary midwife novel that asks the question, "Have you ever wanted to leave your life behind?"

A novel about the power of love to grow and endure even when faced with the most devastating of obstacles.