Skip to main content

The New Bestseller from Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni is Now Available in Paperback

BEFORE WE VISIT THE GODDESS explores the relationships between mothers and daughters, and the love that binds us across generations.

In the Spirit of Khaled Hosseini and Nadia Hashimi Comes This Powerful Debut Novel

THE COLOR OF OUR SKY is the story of two childhood friends in Mumbai whose lives converge only to change forever one fateful night.

Lisa See's Latest is About a Family Separated by Circumstances, Culture and Distance

THE TEA GIRL OF HUMMINGBIRD LANE explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been adopted by an American couple.

THE FORBIDDEN GARDEN Follows Sorrel Sparrow's Enchanted Countryside Adventure

Ellen Herrick's novel is about a long-dormant Shakespearean garden and the young woman whose destiny may be to bring it back to life.

Featured Contests and Guides

Win 12 Copies of THE DEVIL AND WEBSTER by Jean Hanff Korelitz for Your Group

We are celebrating the release of THE DEVIL AND WEBSTER --- Jean Hanff Korelitz's new novel about a college president, a baffling student protest, and some of the most hot-button issues on today's college campuses --- with a special contest that will give three groups the chance to win 12 copies of the book. The deadline for entries is Tuesday, May 9th at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.
 

THE TEA GIRL OF HUMMINGBIRD LANE by Lisa See

Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming of tea. There is ritual and routine, and it has been ever thus for generations. When Li-yan has a baby outside of wedlock, rather than stand by tradition, she wraps her daughter in a blanket and abandons her in the nearest city. While Li-yan slowly emerges from the insularity of her village to encounter modern life, her daughter Haley grows up a privileged and well-loved California girl. Despite Haley’s happy home life, she wonders about her origins, and Li-yan longs for her lost daughter. They both search for and find answers in the tea that has shaped their family’s destiny for generations.

» Click here for the featured guide.
 

THE FORBIDDEN GARDEN by Ellen Herrick

At the nursery she runs with her sisters on the New England coast, Sorrel Sparrow has honed her rare gift for nurturing plants and flowers. Now that reputation, and a stroke of good timing, lands Sorrel an unexpected opportunity: reviving a long-dormant Shakespearean garden on an English country estate. Arriving at Kirkwood Hall, ancestral home of Sir Graham Kirkwood and his wife, Stella, Sorrel is shocked by the desolate state of the walled garden. Intrigued by the house’s history and increasingly drawn to Stella’s enigmatic brother, Sorrel sets to work. And though she knows her true home is across the sea with her sisters, instinct tells her that the English garden’s destiny is entwined with her own, if only she can unravel its secrets.

» Click here for the featured guide

New Guides

In her latest novel, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni explores the relationships between mothers and daughters, and the different kinds of love that bind us across generations.

In the spirit of Khaled Hosseini, Nadia Hashimi and Shilpi Somaya Gowda comes this powerful debut from a talented new voice --- a sweeping, emotional journey of two childhood friends in Mumbai, India, whose lives converge only to change forever one fateful night.

The Day I Died by Lori Rader-Day - Psychological Suspense

From the award-winning author of LITTLE PRETTY THINGS comes this gripping, unforgettable tale of a mother's desperate search for a lost boy.

From the New York Times bestselling author of YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN and ADMISSION comes a twisty new novel about a college president, a baffling student protest, and some of the most hot-button issues on today's college campuses.

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Jio, THE FORBIDDEN GARDEN is a lush imaginative novel that takes readers into the heart of a mysterious English country garden, waiting to spring to life.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See comes a moving story about tradition, tea farming, and the enduring connection between mothers and daughters.