Skip to main content

SEVERANCE, Ling Ma's Debut Novel, is a Wise and Wry Satire of Our Automated Age

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace, a millennial, first-generation American and office drone meandering her way into adulthood.

A Young Woman Braves the Ups and Downs of Motherhood in a Fractured America

On the edge of a breakdown, Daphne flees her sensible but strained life in San Francisco for the high desert of Altavista with her toddler.

A Hedge Fund Pioneer Pens His Debut Novel

Jerrold Fine blends the heartfelt story of a young man fiercely intent on achieving independence with a fascinating insider’s look at the perks and pitfalls of a high-stakes life in the world of financial markets.

Special Contest


Win 12 Copies of IN HIS FATHER'S FOOTSTEPS by Danielle Steel for Your Group

Danielle Steel's latest novel, IN HIS FATHER'S FOOTSTEPS, tells the story of two World War II concentration camp survivors, the life they build together, and the son who faces struggles of his own as a first-generation American determined to be his own person and achieve success. We are celebrating its recent release with a special contest that will giving three groups the chance to win 12 copies of the book. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, October 10th at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.

Latest Guides

In CAN DEMOCRACY WORK?, James Miller traces the lively, surprising saga of democratic aspirations, beginning with self-rule in ancient Athens and proceeding through bloody uprisings and mob rule in Europe and the evolution of Jeffersonian democracy.

THE GOLDEN STATE is a gorgeous, raw debut novel about a young woman braving the ups and downs of motherhood in a fractured America.

Bestselling author Danielle Steel tells the story of two World War II concentration camp survivors, the life they build together, and the son who faces struggles of his own as a first-generation American determined to be his own person and achieve success.

An instant New York Times bestseller, IN THE MIDST OF WINTER is about three very different people who are brought together in a mesmerizing story that offers “a timely message about immigration and the meaning of home” (People).

Drawing from his own experiences in the turbulent '70s and '80s, hedge fund pioneer Jerrold Fine blends a heartfelt story of a young man fiercely intent on achieving independence with a fascinating insider’s look at the perks and pitfalls of a high-stakes life in the world of financial markets in his debut novel.

A son learns more about his father than he ever could have imagined when a mysterious piece of art is unexpectedly restored to him.

Set in Naples, Italy, THE PIRANHAS is the saga of a city under the rule of a criminal network, and the Neapolitan boys who create their own gang.

Internationally bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy --- perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams.

Severance by Ling Ma - Post-Apocalyptic Satire

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and office drone meandering her way into adulthood in Ling Ma’s offbeat, wryly funny, apocalyptic satire, SEVERANCE.

Get ready to meet Amber Green! Rosie Nixon's debut novel follows a young woman who is thrown into the fast-paced world of fashion and glamour, and must navigate the treacherous Hollywood red carpets, while finding a fairytale love of her own.