Skip to main content

Amy Meyerson's Debut is a Story of Family, Love and the Healing Power of Community

In THE BOOKSHOP OF YESTERDAYS, Miranda inherits a bookstore from her eccentric uncle and sets forth on a journey of self-discovery.

In THE DEVIL'S REWARD, Three Generations of Women Untangle a Complex Family History

Emmanuelle de Villepin's novel shows that life may be complicated and often painful, but if conventional morals prevail, it becomes unbearable.

We're Never Too Old to Make New Friends, or Make a Difference, in Libby Page's Novel

THE LIDO captures the heart and spirit of a community across generations. It's an irresistible tale of love, loss, aging and friendship.

Special Contests and Featured Guides


Enter to Win 12 Copies of RAINY DAY FRIENDS by Jill Shalvis for Your Group

We are celebrating the release of RAINY DAY FRIENDS --- a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship --- with a special contest that will give three groups the opportunity to win 12 copies of the book, which is the stand-alone second novel in Jill Shalvis' Wildstone series. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, July 25th at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.


THE BOOKSHOP OF YESTERDAYS by Amy Meyerson

Miranda Brooks grew up in the stacks of her eccentric uncle Billy’s bookstore, solving the inventive scavenger hunts he created just for her. But on Miranda’s 12th birthday, Billy has a mysterious falling-out with her mother and suddenly disappears from Miranda’s life. She doesn’t hear about him again until 16 years later when she receives unexpected news: Billy has died and left her Prospero Books, which is teetering on bankruptcy, and one final scavenger hunt. Miranda soon finds herself drawn into a journey where she meets people from Billy’s past, people whose stories reveal a history that Miranda’s mother has kept hidden --- and the terrible secret that tore her family apart.

» Click here for the featured guide.


THE DEVIL'S REWARD by Emmanuelle de Villepin

Christiane, 86 years old with a vibrant sense of humor, lives alone in a large apartment in the heart of Paris. Her daughter, Catherine, is her total opposite: sullen and uptight, filled with resentment toward her unfaithful Milanese husband. After discovering yet another affair, Catherine takes refuge in Paris at her mother’s home, accompanied by her own daughter, Luna. Christiane --- who, in spite of occasional dalliances on both sides, lived a beautiful love story with her late husband --- uses all of her freethinking charm in an effort to change Catherine’s rigid, self-pitying attitude.

» Click here for the featured guide.

Latest Guides

A woman inherits a beloved bookstore and sets forth on a journey of self-discovery in this poignant debut about family, forgiveness and a love of reading.

The Devil's Reward written by Emmanuelle de Villepin, translated by C. Jon Delogu - Fiction

Three generations of women untangle a complex family story that encompasses the First and Second World Wars, revealing unexpected lessons about marriage and fidelity.

The Last Thing I Told You by Emily Arsenault - Psychological Thriller

From the acclaimed author of THE EVENING SPIDER and THE BROKEN TEAGLASS comes this psychological thriller about the murder of a psychologist in a quiet New England town and his former patient whose unreliable thread will keep readers guessing until the shocking end.

In this beautifully crafted novel from the author of the critically acclaimed TWO SISTERS comes the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City’s Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia --- perfect for fans of STILL ALICE.

The Lido by Libby Page - Fiction

In the tradition of Fredrik Backman, THE LIDO is a charming, feel-good novel that captures the heart and spirit of a community across generations --- an irresistible tale of love, loss, aging and friendship.

The Lost Ones by Sheena Kamal - Psychological Thriller

THE LOST ONES is a dark, compulsively readable psychological suspense debut, the first in a series featuring the brilliant, fearless, chaotic and deeply flawed Nora Watts --- a character as heartbreakingly troubled, emotionally complex and irresistibly compelling as Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander and Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole.

Midnight Blue by Simone van der Vlugt - Historical Fiction

From Simone Van Der Vlugt comes her European bestselling novel of a young woman's rise as a painter in Holland's Golden Age --- perfect for readers of THE MINIATURIST, TULIP FEVER and GIRL WITH A PEARL EARRING.

Vivian Miller. High-powered CIA analyst, happily married to a man she adores, mother of four beautiful children. Until the moment she makes a shocking discovery that makes her question everything she believes.

Following the USA Today bestseller LOST AND FOUND SISTERS comes RAINY DAY FRIENDS, Jill Shalvis’ moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship.