Skip to main content

More Guides

This Is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf - Psychological Thriller/Mystery
Paperback: May 12, 2020

Twenty-five years ago, the body of 16-year-old Eve Knox was found in the caves near her home in small-town Grotto, Iowa --- discovered by her best friend, Maggie, and her sister, Nola. For decades Maggie was haunted by Eve’s death and that horrible night. Now a detective in Grotto, she is thrust back into the past when a new piece of evidence surfaces and the case is reopened.

Circe by Madeline Miller - Mythological Fantasy
Paperback: April 14, 2020

With unforgettably vivid characters, mesmerizing language and page-turning suspense, CIRCE is a triumph of storytelling --- an intoxicating epic of family rivalry, palace intrigue, love and loss, as well as a celebration of indomitable female strength in a man's world.

The German Heiress by Anika Scott - Historical Fiction
Paperback: April 7, 2020

For readers of THE ALICE NETWORK and THE LOST GIRLS OF PARIS, Anika Scott's novel is an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany.

Hardcover: April 7, 2020

HIDDEN VALLEY ROAD is the heartrending story of a mid-century American family with 12 children, six of them diagnosed with schizophrenia, that became science's great hope in the quest to understand the disease.

Paperback: October 27, 2019

In the tradition of the best Southern fiction --- from BASTARD OUT OF CAROLINA to WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING --- Sherry Parnell’s LET THE WILLOWS WEEP is a heart-wrenching portrait of hardscrabble, humble lives in rural America.

Hardcover: February 25, 2020

This remarkably inventive novel explores what it means to live a life fully in the moment, even if those moments are out of order.

Hardcover: March 31, 2020

Written with the haunting emotional power of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver, VALENTINE is an astonishing debut novel that explores the lingering effects of a brutal crime on the women of one small Texas oil town in the 1970s.

Paperback: March 24, 2020

At once a fascinating historical novel and a glimpse into a writer’s life, BECOMING MRS. LEWIS is above all a love story --- a love of literature and ideas, and a love between a husband and wife that, in the end, was not impossible at all.

Hardcover: March 31, 2020

When Esther Safran Foer’s mother casually mentions an astonishing revelation --- that Esther's father had a previous wife and daughter, both killed in the Holocaust --- Esther resolves to find out who they were, and how her father survived.

Hardcover: March 10, 2020

Exploring the psychological dynamics of the relationship between a precocious yet naïve teenage girl and her magnetic and manipulative teacher, MY DARK VANESSA is a brilliant, all-consuming read that marks the explosive debut of an extraordinary new writer.