Skip to main content

Margot Livesey


Margot Livesey

Margot Livesey is the New York Times bestselling author of the novels MERCURY, THE FLIGHT OF GEMMA HARDY, THE HOUSE ON FORTUNE STREET, BANISHING VERONA, EVA MOVES THE FURNITURE, THE MISSING WORLD, CRIMINALS and HOMEWORK. Her work has appeared in the New Yorker, Vogue and the Atlantic, and she is the recipient of grants from both the National Endowment for the Arts and the Guggenheim Foundation. THE HOUSE ON FORTUNE STREET won the 2009 L. L. Winship/PEN New England Award. Born in Scotland, Livesey currently lives in the Boston area and is a professor of fiction at the Iowa Writers’ Workshop.

Margot Livesey

Books by Margot Livesey

by Margot Livesey - Fiction

The Flight of Gemma Hardy is a modern take on a classic story --- Charlotte Brontë’s Jane Eyre. Set in early 1960s Scotland, this novel is a tale of determination and spirit.

by Margot Livesey

A couple begins an intense affair, only to be separated abruptly-and perhaps irrevocably-in this surprising, suspenseful love story.