Skip to main content

Rupert Thomson


Rupert Thomson

Rupert Thomson is the author of nine highly acclaimed novels, including SECRECY; THE INSULT, which was shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Prize and selected by David Bowie as one of his 100 Must-Read Books of All Time; THE BOOK OF REVELATION, which was made into a feature film by Ana Kokkinos; and DEATH OF A MURDERER, which was shortlisted for the Costa Novel of the Year Award. His memoir, THIS PARTY'S GOT TO STOP, was named Writers’ Guild Non-Fiction Book of the Year. He lives in London.

Thomson’s daughter was conceived via IVF, an experience he recounts for Redbook Magazine, and which affected his journey in writing KATHERINE CARLYLE.

Rupert Thomson

Books by Rupert Thomson

by Rupert Thomson - Fiction, Literary Fiction, Women's Fiction

A headstrong young woman goes on a journey of self discovery and sexual awakening as she copes with her mother’s death and her father’s seeming indifference.