Skip to main content

More Guides

You Belong Here Now by Dianna Rostad - Historical Fiction
Paperback: April 6, 2021

In this brilliant debut reminiscent of Kristina McMorris’ SOLD ON A MONDAY and William Kent Krueger's THIS TENDER LAND, three orphans journey westward from New York City to the Big Sky Country of Montana, hoping for a better life where beautiful wild horses roam free.

Band of Sisters by Lauren Willig - Historical Fiction
Hardcover: March 2, 2021

A group of young women from Smith College risk their lives in France at the height of World War I in this sweeping novel based on a true story --- a skillful blend of "Call the Midwife" and THE ALICE NETWORK --- from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Willig.

Hardcover: March 2, 2021

For readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat, INFINITE COUNTRY is an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family fractured by deportation, offering an intimate perspective on an experience that so many have endured --- and are enduring right now.

Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro - Science Fiction
Hardcover: March 2, 2021

KLARA AND THE SUN, the first novel by Kazuo Ishiguro since he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature, is a thrilling book that offers a look at our changing world through the eyes of an unforgettable narrator, and one that explores the fundamental question: What does it mean to love?

Hardcover: March 2, 2021

From the author of HALSEY STREET comes a sweeping novel of legacy, identity, the American family, and the ways that race affects even our most intimate relationships.

Who Is Maud Dixon? by Alexandra Andrews - Psychological Thriller
Hardcover: March 2, 2021

WHO IS MAUD DIXON? is a taut, twisty and character-driven psychological thriller about a famous novelist and a small-town striver locked in a struggle for fortune and fame.

Hardcover: March 9, 2021

THE WINDSOR KNOT is the first book in a highly original and delightfully clever crime series in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves crimes while carrying out her royal duties.

The Kitchen Front by Jennifer Ryan - Historical Fiction
Hardcover: February 23, 2021

From the bestselling author of THE CHILBURY LADIES’ CHOIR comes an unforgettable novel of a BBC-sponsored wartime cooking competition and the four women who enter for a chance to better their lives.

Hardcover: February 2, 2021

From the acclaimed author of THE LAST YEAR OF THE WAR and AS BRIGHT AS HEAVEN comes a gripping novel about the bonds of friendship and mother love, and the power of female solidarity.

Hardcover: August 4, 2020

The Pulitzer Prize–winning, bestselling author of THE WARMTH OF OTHER SUNS examines the unspoken caste system that has shaped America and shows how our lives today are still defined by a hierarchy of human divisions.