Skip to main content

More Guides

Hardcover: September 7, 2021

IN EVERY MIRROR SHE'S BLACK is an arresting debut for anyone looking for insight into what it means to be a Black woman in the world.

Paperback: August 17, 2021

From award-winning crime writer and celebrated artist Jonathan Santlofer comes an enthralling tale about the 1911 theft of the Mona Lisa from the Louvre, the forgeries that appeared in its wake, and the present-day underbelly of the art world.

Lightning Strike by William Kent Krueger - Historical Mystery
Hardcover: August 24, 2021

The author of the instant New York Times bestseller THIS TENDER LAND returns with a powerful prequel to his acclaimed Cork O’Connor series --- a book about fathers and sons, long-simmering conflicts in a small Minnesota town, and the events that echo through youth and shape our lives forever.

Matrix by Lauren Groff - Historical Fiction
Hardcover: September 7, 2021

Equally alive to the sacred and the profane, MATRIX gathers currents of violence, sensuality and religious ecstasy in a mesmerizing portrait of consuming passion, aberrant faith and a woman whom history moves both through and around.

The Riviera House by Natasha Lester - Historical Fiction
Paperback: August 31, 2021

Perfect for fans of THE ROSE CODE, THE RIVIERA HOUSE is a lush and engrossing novel of one woman’s quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII.

Hardcover: August 31, 2021

Told entirely through clever and captivating Slack messages, this irresistible, relatable satire of both virtual work and contemporary life is "The Office" for a new world.

A Slow Fire Burning by Paula Hawkins - Mystery/Thriller
Hardcover: August 31, 2021

With the same propulsion that captivated millions of readers worldwide in THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and INTO THE WATER, Paula Hawkins unfurls a gripping, twisting story of deceit, murder and revenge.

Hardcover: August 3, 2021

An epic, immersive debut, DAMNATION SPRING is the deeply human story of a Pacific Northwest logging town wrenched in two by a mystery that threatens to derail its way of life.

Hardcover: August 3, 2021

In the vein of Mary Beth Keane’s ASK AGAIN, YES and Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's THE NEST, Tracey Lange’s WE ARE THE BRENNANS explores the staying power of shame --- and the redemptive power of love --- in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets.

Hardcover: August 3, 2021

From legendary storyteller and #1 bestselling author Stephen King, whose “restless imagination is a power that cannot be contained” (The New York Times Book Review), comes a thrilling new novel about a good guy in a bad job.