Skip to main content

A Distant Melody Wings of Glory, Book 1

About the Book

A Distant Melody Wings of Glory, Book 1

Never pretty enough to please her gorgeous mother, Allie will do anything to gain her approval --- even marry a man she doesn’t love. Lt. Walter Novak --- fearless in the cockpit but hopeless with women --- takes his last furlough at home in California before being shipped overseas. Walt and Allie meet at a wedding and their love of music draws them together, prompting them to begin a correspondence that will change their lives. As letters fly between Walt’s muddy bomber base in England and Allie’s mansion in an orange grove, their friendship binds them together. But can they untangle the secrets, commitments, and expectations that keep them apart? A Distant Melody is the first book in the Wings of Glory series, which follows the three Novak brothers, B-17 bomber pilots with the US Eighth Air Force stationed in England during World War II.

A Distant Melody Wings of Glory, Book 1
by Sarah Sundin

  • Publication Date: March 1, 2010
  • Genres: Christian, Historical Fiction
  • Paperback: 422 pages
  • Publisher: Revell
  • ISBN-10: 0800734211
  • ISBN-13: 9780800734213