Skip to main content

A Widow's Hope: The Miller Family Series

About the Book

A Widow's Hope: The Miller Family Series

A bright new voice shares a tender love story set in the rolling green fields of Ohio Amish country.

After the death of her husband, Hannah Brown is determined to make a new life with her sister’s family. But when she sells her farm in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, and moves with her sheep to Ohio, the wool unexpectedly starts to fly. Her deacon brother–in–law finds just about everything about Hannah vexing. When his widower brother shows interest in the young and beautiful widow, the deacon turns to prayer for guidance.

Hannah thought she could never love again, until she meets the strong, gentle farmer. Unfortunately, Seth Miller’s only interest is in Hannah’s sheep. He is content in his bachelor state and slow to recognize his daughter’s need for a new mother. Yet God offers Seth the perfect solution to their problems if he could only open his heart again... and love.

A Widow's Hope: The Miller Family Series
by Mary Ellis

  • Publication Date: March 1, 2009
  • Paperback: 300 pages
  • Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
  • ISBN-10: 0736927328
  • ISBN-13: 9780736927321