Skip to main content

Fall of Giants: Book One of the Century Trilogy

About the Book

Fall of Giants: Book One of the Century Trilogy

Ken Follett’s magnificent new historical epic begins, as five interrelated families move through the momentous dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for women’s suffrage.

A thirteen-year-old Welsh boy enters a man’s world in the mining pits.…An American law student rejected in love finds a surprising new career in Woodrow Wilson’s White House.… A housekeeper for the aristocratic Fitzherberts takes a fateful step above her station, while Lady Maud Fitzherbert herself crosses deep into forbidden territory when she falls in love with a German spy.…And two orphaned Russian brothers embark on radically different paths when their plan to emigrate to America falls afoul of war, conscription, and revolution.

From the dirt and danger of a coal mine to the glittering chandeliers of a palace, from the corridors of power to the bedrooms of the mighty, Fall of Giants takes us into the inextricably entangled fates of five families—and into a century that we thought we knew, but that now will never seem the same again.…

Fall of Giants: Book One of the Century Trilogy
by Ken Follett

  • Publication Date: September 28, 2010
  • Genres: Fiction, Historical Fiction
  • Hardcover: 985 pages
  • Publisher: Dutton Adult
  • ISBN-10: 0525951652
  • ISBN-13: 9780525951650