Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book


Bringing together ORYX AND CRAKE and THE YEAR OF THE FLOOD, this thrilling conclusion to Margaret Atwood's speculative fiction trilogy points toward the ultimate endurance of community, and love.

Months after the Waterless Flood pandemic has wiped out most of humanity, Toby and Ren have rescued their friend Amanda from the vicious Painballers. They return to the MaddAddamite cob house, newly fortified against man and giant pigoon alike. Accompanying them are the Crakers, the gentle, quasi-human species engineered by the brilliant but deceased Crake. Their reluctant prophet, Snowman-the-Jimmy, is recovering from a debilitating fever, so it's left to Toby to preach the Craker theology, with Crake as Creator. She must also deal with cultural misunderstandings, terrible coffee, and her jealousy over her lover, Zeb.

by Margaret Atwood

  • Publication Date: September 3, 2013
  • Genres: Dystopian, Fiction
  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Nan A. Talese
  • ISBN-10: 0385528787
  • ISBN-13: 9780385528788