Skip to main content

Nothing but Trouble - PJ Sugar Series #1

About the Book

Nothing but Trouble - PJ Sugar Series #1

It's not fair to say that trouble happens every time PJ Sugar is around, but it feels that way when she returns to her home town, looking for a fresh start. Within a week, her former teacher is murdered and her best friend's husband is arrested as the number-one suspect. Although the police detective investigating the murder --- who also happens to be PJ's former flame --- is convinced it's an open-and-shut case, PJ's not so sure. She begins digging for clues in an effort to clear her friend’s husband and ends up reigniting old passions, uncovering an international conspiracy, and solving a murder along the way. She also discovers that maybe God can use a woman who never seems to get it right.

Nothing but Trouble - PJ Sugar Series #1
by Susan May Warren

  • Publication Date: April 16, 2009
  • Genres: Christian, Romance
  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
  • ISBN-10: 1414313128
  • ISBN-13: 9781414313122