Skip to main content

Summer Breeze

About the Book

Summer Breeze

In book two of this fiction series based on the bestselling nonfiction book The Four Seasons of Marriage, readers meet the blended family of Derek and Kim Finley. Kim has a set of twins --- one boy and one girl --- from her first marriage; Luke has recently been diagnosed with diabetes, and Lydia is acting out as a result of the attention now being showered on Luke. To complicate matters, Derek's overbearing mother comes to live with them. With all that's going on in their lives, Kim and Derek's communication begins to break down and their marriage slowly moves into winter. Although the second book will focus on Kim and Derek, readers will also encounter all their favorite characters --- Patsy Pringle, Pete Roberts, Steve and Brenda, Esther and Charlie --- as well as some new ones, like the proprietor of the new sandwich shop that's moved in next to Patsy's beauty parlor.

Summer Breeze
by Catherine Palmer and Gary Chapman

  • Publication Date: May 17, 2007
  • Genres: Christian, Fiction
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
  • ISBN-10: 1414311664
  • ISBN-13: 9781414311661