Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

The Choice: Lancaster County Secrets, Book One

Lancaster County has always been her home --- but where does her heart belong?

One moment Carrie Weaver was happily looking forward to running away with Lancaster Barnstormers pitcher Solomon Riehl --- plans that included leaving the Amish community where they grew up. The next, she was staring into a future as broken as her heart. Now, Carrie is faced with a choice. But will this opportunity be all she hoped? Or will this decision, this moment in time, change her life forever?

A tender story of love, forgiveness, and looking below the surface, The Choice uncovers the sweet simplicity of the Amish world --- and shows that it’s never too late to find your way back to God

The Choice: Lancaster County Secrets, Book One
by Suzanne Woods Fisher

  • Publication Date: January 1, 2010
  • Genres: Christian, Fiction
  • Paperback: 308 pages
  • Publisher: Revell
  • ISBN-10: 0800733851
  • ISBN-13: 9780800733858