Skip to main content

The Season of Second Chances

About the Book

The Season of Second Chances

Joy Harkness had built a career and a safe life in New York. When offered a position at Amherst College, she impulsively leaves the city. A tumbledown Victorian house proves an unlikely choice; nevertheless, it becomes the home that changes Joy forever. As the restoration begins to take shape, so does her outlook on life. Amid the half-wanted attention of the campus’s single, middle-aged men and the legitimate dramas of her community, Joy learns that second chances are waiting to be discovered within us all.

The Season of Second Chances
by Diane Meier

  • Publication Date: March 29, 2011
  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
  • ISBN-10: 0312674112
  • ISBN-13: 9780312674113