Skip to main content

Where Grace Abides: The Riverhaven Years

About the Book

Where Grace Abides: The Riverhaven Years

Where Grace Abides is a story that includes many challenging topics for discussion, including slavery and abolition, faith and organized religion, personal liberties, issues of discrimination, and more. This book will especially appeal to reading groups who are looking for a thought-provoking read that asks challenging questions in the context of a faith perspective.

In Where Grace Abides, the compelling second book in the series, Hoff offers her readers an even closer look at the Amish community of Riverhaven and the people who live and love and work there. Secrets, treachery, and persecution are only a few of the challenges that test Rachel’s faith and her love for the forbidden “outsider,” while Gant’s own hopes and dreams are dealt a life–changing blow, rendering the vow he made to Rachel seemingly impossible to honor.

Where Grace Abides: The Riverhaven Years
by BJ Hoff

  • Publication Date: October 1, 2009
  • Paperback: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
  • ISBN-10: 0736924191
  • ISBN-13: 9780736924191