Skip to main content

Widow's Might: A Liv Bergen Mystery

About the Book

Widow's Might: A Liv Bergen Mystery

The third Liv Bergen mystery picks up right where the second one left off: the murder of her future sister-in-law has been solved, but an older rancher has been bludgeoned to death in a style eerily reminiscent of a long-inactive killer known only as the Crooked Man. FBI agent Streeter Pierce, still on assignment in Sturgis, South Dakota, must now turn his sights on tracking down the killer—his nemesis from ten years earlier. Pierce doesn’t complain, though; he’s falling in love with Liv and sets in motion an unconventional way to recruit her for the FBI’s training camp in Quantico as they work the case together. But is Liv falling for the brilliant, exotic agent Jack Linwood instead?

Once again, Liv’s vast knowledge of the Black Hills of South Dakota—territory made famous by the gold rush following General George Custer’s expedition—and the modern-day ranchers and environmentalists who live there leads her to unearth critical clues about the Crooked Man, further endearing herself to Streeter. But is it enough to protect the life of her sister Elizabeth and the murdered rancher’s widow who was attacked while in hospice days after her husband was murdered? Who would want to kill an eighty year old dying in hospice? And although she’s fighting a losing battle with cancer, can the widow recover enough strength to help Liv thwart the Crooked Man’s murderous plans, saving lives in the process?

Readers are eager to read Sandra Brannan’s third book, Widow’s Might, after whetting appetites with the first and second in the Liv Bergen Mystery series, In the Belly of Jonah, an engrossing story with a memorable protagonist, and Lot’s Return To Sodom, where murders are easy to hide during the Sturgis motorcycle rally.

Widow's Might: A Liv Bergen Mystery
by Sandra Brannan

  • Publication Date: August 7, 2012
  • Genres: Fiction, Mystery
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Greenleaf Book Group Press
  • ISBN-10: 1608323722
  • ISBN-13: 9781608323722