Skip to main content

Ann Shorey


Ann Shorey

Ann Shorey is the author of THE EDGE OF LIGHT, THE PROMISE OF MORNING and THE DAWN OF A DREAM. She has also published selections in the Cup of Comfort series and in CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE GRANDMA'S SOUL. Shorey lives with her husband, Richard, in Oregon.

Ann Shorey

Books by Ann Shorey

by Ann Shorey - Christian, Christian Fiction, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical Romance, Romance

With tenderness and grace, Ann Shorey invites readers back to the town of Noble Springs, Missouri, for an engrossing story of love's tentative first steps and fragile future in the face of opposition. Readers will find in Rosemary a sympathetic but strong woman determined to thrive in a world that doesn't always understand.

by Ann Shorey - Christian, Historical Romance

It is the summer of 1838 in St. Lawrenceville, Missouri. When her beloved Samuel succumbs to cholera, Molly McGarvie is heartbroken but determined to take care of herself and her children. But when Samuel's unscrupulous brother takes over the family business and leaves Molly to fend for herself, she knows she must head out on her own.