Skip to main content

Carlos Ruiz Zafón


Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Carlos Ruiz Zafón eight novels include the internationally bestselling and critically acclaimed Cemetery of Forgotten Books series: THE SHADOW OF THE WIND, THE ANGEL'S GAME, THE PRISONER OF HEAVEN and THE LABYRINTH OF THE SPIRITS. His work, which also includes prize-winning young adult novels, has been translated into more than 50 languages and is published around the world. It has won numerous awards and millions of readers. THE CITY OF MIST is his final book --- a collection of stories he prepared before his death in June 2020, meant to be published posthumously.

Books by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Carlos Ruiz Zafón, translated by Lucia Graves - Fiction

Barcelona, 1945 --- A great world city lies shrouded in secrets after the war, and a boy mourning the loss of his mother finds solace in his love for an extraordinary book called THE SHADOW OF THE WIND. But he soon realizes that this book is as dangerous to own as it is impossible to forget --- for the mystery of its author's identity holds the key to a secret that someone will go to any lengths to protect.