Skip to main content

Lauren Oliver


Lauren Oliver

Lauren Oliver is the New York Times bestselling author of the YA novels REPLICA, VANISHING GIRLS, PANIC, and the Delirium trilogy: DELIRIUM, PANDEMONIUM, and REQUIEM, which have been translated into more than thirty languages. The film rights to both REPLICA and Lauren's bestselling first novel, BEFORE I FALL, were acquired by AwesomenessTV; a major motion picture adaptation of BEFORE I FALL was announced by Open Road Films in 2016. 

Lauren is also the author of novels for middle grade readers: THE SPINDLERS; LIESL & PO, which was an E. B. White Read Aloud Award nominee; and the Curiosity House series, co-written with H. C. Chester. She has also written one novel for adults, ROOMS. 

A graduate of the University of Chicago and NYU's MFA program, Lauren Oliver is also the cofounder of content development company Paper Lantern Lit.

Books by Lauren Oliver

by Lauren Oliver - Fiction, Young Adult 12+

In this affecting and original page-turner, 17-year-old Samantha Kingston dies. But that's not the end of her story. Instead, she relives her last day over and over again, seven times. Can Sam figure out why she's getting these extra chances…and what she needs to do to find redemption?