Skip to main content

Margarita Montimore


Margarita Montimore

Margarita Montimore is the author of ACTS OF VIOLET, ASLEEP FROM DAY and OONA OUT OF ORDER, a USA Today bestseller and "Good Morning America" Book Club pick. After receiving a BFA in Creative Writing from Emerson College, she worked for over a decade in publishing and social media before deciding to focus on the writing dream full-time. Born in Soviet Ukraine and raised in Brooklyn, she currently lives in New Jersey with her husband and dog.

Books by Margarita Montimore

by Margarita Montimore - Fiction, Women's Fiction

From Margarita Montimore, the author of the "Good Morning America" Book Club pick and national bestseller OONA OUT OF ORDER, ACTS OF VIOLET is a dazzling and twisty new novel about a famous magician who disappears, leaving her sister to figure out what really happened.

by Margarita Montimore - Fiction

This remarkably inventive novel explores what it means to live a life fully in the moment, even if those moments are out of order.