Skip to main content

Martha Hall Kelly

Biography

Martha Hall Kelly

Martha Hall Kelly is the New York Times bestselling author of LILAC GIRLS, LOST ROSES and SUNFLOWER SISTERS. She lives in Connecticut, where she spends her days filling legal pads with stories and reading World War II books.

Photo Credit: Jeffrey Mosier

Books by Martha Hall Kelly

by Martha Hall Kelly - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction

Martha Hall Kelly’s LILAC GIRLS introduced readers to Caroline Ferriday. Now, in SUNFLOWER SISTERS, Kelly tells the story of Ferriday’s ancestor Georgeanna Woolsey, a Union nurse during the Civil War whose calling leads her to cross paths with Jemma, a young enslaved girl who is sold off and conscripted into the army, and Anne-May Wilson, a Southern plantation mistress whose husband enlists.

by Martha Hall Kelly - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction

From Martha Hall Kelly, the New York Times bestselling author of LILAC GIRLS, comes LOST ROSES, a sweeping novel inspired by true events that follows three equally indomitable women from St. Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.

by Martha Hall Kelly - Fiction, Historical Fiction

For readers of THE NIGHTINGALE and SARAH’S KEY, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.