Skip to main content

Rene Denfeld

Biography

Rene Denfeld

Rene Denfeld is an internationally bestselling author, journalist, licensed investigator and therapeutic foster mother. She is the author of the novels THE BUTTERFLY GIRL, THE CHILD FINDER and THE ENCHANTED. She has also written for the New York Times Magazine, The Oregonian and the Philadelphia Inquirer. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

Books by Rene Denfeld

by Rene Denfeld - Fiction, Literary Fiction

This wondrous and redemptive novel, for readers of Alice Sebold and Toni Morrison, is told from the point of view of a convict whose magical interpretations of prison life allow him to find absolute joy while isolated from the rest of humanity and a female investigator who experiences her own personal salvation in her work.