Skip to main content

Scattered Petals: Texas Dreams, Book 2

About the Book

Scattered Petals: Texas Dreams, Book 2

Longing for adventure, Priscilla Morton leaves Boston and heads for Texas, never dreaming that the adventure she seeks will leave her badly injured and her parents dead. Priscilla is determined to rebuild her life and make a home for herself in the beautiful Hill Country. But the bandits who took her parents’ lives also destroyed her hope for the future.

Ranch foreman Zachary Webster knows what the future holds for him, and it’s not a woman like Priscilla. She deserves a cultured East Coast gentleman, not a cowboy who’s haunted by memories of his mistakes. The best thing he can do is leave her alone.

When necessity draws them together, Priscilla and Zach begin to forge a life that, like the scattered petals of her childhood, is filled with promise. But then the past intrudes, threatening their very existence.

Scattered Petals: Texas Dreams, Book 2
by Amanda Cabot

  • Publication Date: March 1, 2010
  • Genres: Christian, Historical Fiction
  • Paperback: 382 pages
  • Publisher: Revell
  • ISBN-10: 0800733258
  • ISBN-13: 9780800733254